Lazy, hazy, Sundays full of mooching around and reading, afloat.

Another delightful post from my favourite English Naval celebrity aboard IHS Cardinal (Ian Hutson’s Ship Cardinal)! Please enjoy!

The Diesel-Electric Elephant Company, England.

DSC_9129

There is a very different feel to the sky this morning. The past couple of days have been heavy, oppressive and cloud-laden, but this morning has some blue – and some sun. That said, in the time it’s taken me to open Word and type this a ruddy great slab of cloud has leapt up!

This is England – our weather is supplied by “Confused Maniacs Meteorological Ltd”.

DSC_9127

The Cardinal’s antennae are twitching though, this may yet be a brighter day. I am one of those out-of-step creatures who can’t stand hot or even especially warm weather (anything above about 63F or 18 or so of Mr Celsioid’s units and I start to wear a wet flannel on my head). I am, however, strangely solar-powered. Two or three days of dull grey nonsense and I’m ready to check into the canvas jacket clinic (where all of our meteorologists come from

View original post 773 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

2 thoughts on “Lazy, hazy, Sundays full of mooching around and reading, afloat.”

  1. Thank you, sir! We had a little touch of summer today but now we’re back to grey and drizzle. I don’t mind though, I have soaked in the sunlight, eaten my curry and plan an evening in front of a good book. Life is hectic at the moment! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

