Doing so well too right up until the last half-inch

My favourite Old Salt Sea (Canal) Dog, Ian Hutson, has another nautical adventure to share with us! Please, read on…

The Diesel-Electric Elephant Company, England.

21032017 We saw none of these green, blue, red and yellow balloons while travelling. I suspect that Google is telling porky-pies in re these landmarks, landmarks which, had they existed, might have been useful to me in my navigations. Naughty Google.

I am speaking to you today from the bridge of H.M.S. Cardinal Wolsey, still heavily under the influence of coffee, curry and something the paramedics called “Industrial Valium”. A couple of nights ago, while the enemy was sleeping and wholly unawares (that is to say, at about ten o’clock in the morning), we slipped our moorings and made our way out into the mountainous waves and howling winds of the canal. I am pleased to report to you, the peoples of England, and indeed the peoples of the world, that due in no small part to the fortitude, bravery and sheer dumb luck of those serving aboard, the Cardinal, and…

View original post 1,488 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

