Friday Fun: Exercise and Diet

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie has gifted us with a hilarious collection of exercise/diet cartoons. She musta seen me comin! Please, read on…

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Trying to get healthy?
Since nobody really likes
paying attention to diet and exercise …

Let’s laugh the whole thing off

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the Friday Funnies Series

Quick Intro before we get to the Funnies

My previous weight-themed Friday Funny was so well-received, I think I’ll see if we can get a bit more smileage by revisiting the topic from a slightly different perspective: exercise and diet.  Groan!

Running, jogging, power walking, treadmills, weights and more.

Handball, Zumba, spinning or gymnastics — boxing, hiking, climbing.

Soccer, softball, swimming, skiing, tennis, even volleyball . . .

um, skate-boarding anyone?

As one female comic put it, quite a few years ago now:

“Call it anything you like.
I call it GYM.
I don’t have to go anymore and I don’t.”

Let’s take a look at the perspective of a few more diet and exercise-averse comics that…

View original post 748 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

9 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Exercise and Diet”

  1. I love to see the Funnies reblogged – so thank you so much, John. I wouldn’t want anyone thinking of me as a Serious Susie with no sense of humor. Without my quirky take on the world I would have imploded long ago, given what else I explore on my blog (and especially with what’s in the news since November!).

    Being a history buff, I know you can relate – and so many things happen in classrooms that are hilarious when you reflect on them afterwards (sometimes even at the time). 🙂 Plus, with the right attitude, kids & grandkids are a never ending source of amusement.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

