Empathy finale: Part III

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie presents the third and final part of her series that emphasises the significance of showing others empathy and not just sympathy. I find this instalment more disturbing than the last, and I fervently hope you will take the time to… read on, please!

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

A LOT of Help — from friends
both near and far

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the Walking a Mile Series – Part III, conclusion

“There, but for the grace of God, go I”

We each have the power to change the world for someone

Our society has become very self-focused in the 30 years between my first and last experience with broken bones and lack of autonomy. I may not be able to do much to change it, but I am driven to name it and to speak out against it, especially in today’s political climate.

Perhaps the posting of this 3-part article will turn out to be the silver lining to the cloud of an unbelievably challenging several years of my already challenging life.

Perhaps the world will be just a little bit softer and more supportive, thanks to the efforts of those of…

View original post 2,527 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

7 thoughts on “Empathy finale: Part III”

  1. BLESS YOU for reblogging, John – and my apologies for how many hours it took me to approve, reply and get over here to say thank you. I had to be out for much of the day, and by the time I returned the notice of your reblog was waaaaay down on the comment blog-roll.

    I just added a link from Part III to your homepage as well as back here – hoping to lead a few more folks to your most Captivating Words.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You are most welcome, John. I’m grateful you had the time as well – and thanks for understanding. Some days are busier than others. Today was one – tomorrow will be another, and then the weatherman tells me I may well be snowed in on Friday, so maybe I’ll be able to catch up!

        I haven’t been able to dig into “Global Rule” yet – but it’s open in a tab so I don’t forget. Fascinating graphic!
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

