Thriving Thursdays: We Rise – Guest Post by Teagan Riordain Geneviene…

Teagan Ríordáin Geneviene, hosted by Chris The Story Reading Ape, has gifted us with a very simple, yet powerful formula for lifting ourselves out of the doldrums. Please, read on…

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Hello everyone, I’m Teagan Ríordáin Geneviene, taking a moment to lift you up, to help you thrive.  What better place for me to do that than from the marvelous tree-house of the Story Reading Ape?

Thriving Thursdays

1928-december-life-balloon-man

Sometimes I feel de-motivated, denied, discounted, discombobulated, or any other de or dis that nobody enjoys.  However, there is one thing that always helps me change that feeling so that I can thrive — and that is motivating someone else.  If I work at lifting someone else’s spirits, or promoting them in some way, I find that I’ve also motivated myself.

We rise by lifting others…  Robert Ingersoll

Wishing you a Thriving Thursday.

Mega hugs,

Teagan

View original post 59 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

19 thoughts on “Thriving Thursdays: We Rise – Guest Post by Teagan Riordain Geneviene…”

  1. It is true that we feel more positive when we uplift someone else. I have been trying (and succeeding to some extent) to lift my younger son’s spirits. He broke his wrist in a tackle playing rugby three weeks ago and was feeling very depressed because he cannot play rugby again until July. I have told him that this will give him time to practice his refereeing skills (he wants to be a professional rugby referee when he leaves school). So instead of playing he is going to be a ref when his school plays rugby. Nice post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for stopping by with your thoughts, Kim. I think that is an excellent alternative activity for your son as his wrist heals. I’d call that ‘creative empathy’, Mom! He’s a lucky boy and you may tell him I said so!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Christy and John, you both have me laughing — and on a workday, that’s no small feat! Surely if I were wise, I’d be in a better situation… You know — fame fortune, chauffeur, pool boy (maybe even a pool), endless supplies of chocolate… that kind of thing. 😉 But it makes me very happy if I’ve given you a bit of joy. More hugs!

          Liked by 2 people

              1. OK now I’m the one laughing at you two, John and Teagan! Haha we’re stepping away from our workdays for a chuckle or two (or three – I’m greedy!). I’m thriving with both of you in my circle of friends 🙂

                Liked by 2 people

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

