Thursday – A Little Personal – Lucy Lament

Author John Howell entertains us this morning with a chat he had with his two dogs and cat – complete with adorable pictures! Please, treat yourself and read on…

Fiction Favorites

Lucy

“Hi, Boss.”

“Hi Lucy. What’s up?”

Lucy

“It’s Stella.”

“What about Stella?”

“She’s making faces at me.”

“Bailey?”

Bailey

“Yes?”

“You notice Stella making faces at Lucy?

“Not sure.”

“Okay, Lucy go get Stella.

“Here she is.”

Stella and Lucy

“She’s sound asleep.”

“Yeah well before her nap she did it.”

“Describe it.”

Lucy Stella

“She walked out of the room and gave me a look.”

“You weren’t bothering her were you?

lucy

“Well?”

“I’m thinking.”

“How about you Stella?”

“Well John, I have to admit, every time I try to go somewhere these two hulks are in my way.”

Stella, Lucy, Bailey

“So you did make a face.”

“Yeah, so what? She had it coming. Excuse me while I take some of your water.”

Stella

“We done here?”

Stella

“Boss?”

“Lucy I have a lot of writing to do.”

“That’s it then?”

“That’s it.”

“Not sure what to say, Boss.”

Lucy

View original post

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

4 thoughts on “Thursday – A Little Personal – Lucy Lament”

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

