Smorgasbord Time for some Laffs – Some Home Truths – Courtesy of Tina Frisco

Sally Cronin has gifted us with some funny stories via my guest today, Tina Frisco. Please, read on and enjoy…

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

My lovely friend, Tina Frisco, knowing that I am under the rule of editing at the moment has kindly donated some of her archived funnies to amuse you while I pull my hair out!  Please follow Tina if you do not already do so on her blog and social media.. Details about her books and where to find her at the end of the post.

I have also found some funnies on Facebook this week that have been passed around and think you might enjoy.. Have fun.

GREAT TRUTHS

Children have learned:

1) No matter how hard you try, you can’t baptize cats.
2) When your Mum is mad at your Dad, don’t let her brush your hair.
3) If your sister hits you, don’t hit her back. They always catch the second person.
4) Never ask your 3-year-old brother to hold a tomato.
5) You can’t trust dogs to…

View original post 821 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

8 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Time for some Laffs – Some Home Truths – Courtesy of Tina Frisco”

      1. “Canucks” are particularly good comedians.

        When I lived in Atikokan, Northwestern Ontario, (population: 4,100) there was a Stand Up Comedy fund-raising event. At least 8 townspeople went up to the mike to do their bit – and they were all good!

        I thought that was a lot of talent for one small town.

        Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

