Opher Goodwin – Author – Featured book – 537 Essential albums pt. 1

Author and blogger, Opher Goodwin is promoting his latest book that features interesting analysis and interpretation of the music he grew up with: Rock, Soul, Blues, etc. Please, read on…

Opher's World

537 Essential Rock Albums cover

I thought I would take some time to feature a selected book of mine and promote it. This book is the first I have chosen. It cam out of a trip we made around Scotland with my good friends Pete and Trudy. As we drove we started discussing what the greatest albums ever recorded might be. It was great fun and generated a bit of heat and contention. We set about trying to decide the definitive best 100 albums – it got out of hand.

I came back and wrote this book.

This is the introduction:

Introduction.

From the age of ten years old I have been immersed in Rock Music, Blues, Reggae, Folk and R&B. It has awoken my mind and sensibilities and transformed my life. I cannot conceive what life would have been like without it. I have seen nearly all the major acts and met a number…

View original post 647 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

2 thoughts on “Opher Goodwin – Author – Featured book – 537 Essential albums pt. 1”

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

