Thursday – A Little Personal – Stella’s Lament

John W. Howell has gifted us with another delightful conversation with Stella and Lucy… you really don’t want to miss this!

Fiction Favorites

Stella

“Hello, John.”

“Why hello Stella. Long time no talk.”

“Do you have a minute?”

“Sure. What’s up?”

Stella

“You know I hate to complain.”

“Uh. Okay.”

“But things have gotten out of hand.”

“Let me guess. Bailey and Lucy.”

Stella

“Not so loud. I think Lucy is lying around over there.”

“So what is the issue?”

“First of all, Bailey is a saint. I have nothing to say about her.”

“Lucy?”

“Let me tell you.”

Stella

“Here I am in your office. All I want to do is cross the floor.”

“Okay, go ahead.”

“Watch.”

Stella

“See that?”

“I see you and Lucy.”

“I’ll show you again.”

Stella

“Did you see it?”

“What?”

“She looked at me.”

“That’s it?”

“Isn’t that enough? You never look at a diva. Everyone knows that.”

“I’ll talk to her.”

“You are a mensch.”

“Lucy. About looking at Stella.”

Lucy

“Boss. I love you but pfff TTT.”

View original post

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

10 thoughts on “Thursday – A Little Personal – Stella’s Lament”

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

