EF Management Tips and Tricks

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie provides more information to help us improve our Executive Functions as part of our mental health. Please, read on…

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

5 Tips for better Executive Functioning
Part II – Systems to Develop into Habits

by Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
PART TWO: In support of The Executive Functioning Series

Found HERE

Quick Review:

In the introduction to this 4-part article, I went over some of the concepts underlying “the systems approach” and why it works.

I explained how systems and habits help us conserve cognitive resources for when they are really needed.

I went on to add that despitemy dislike of articles and books that offer seemingly fix-it-ALL tips and tricks, I still share online tips myself from time to time — and that I was about to share five of them, despite the fact that  I strongly prefer sharing underlying principles, so that anyone reading might be able to figure out how to tweak to fit. 

  • I appended the caveat that nothing works for everyone

View original post 2,214 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

19 thoughts on “EF Management Tips and Tricks”

    1. You’re welcome, Madelyn. Most people (like me) know precious little about mental health issues and how the brain works. I find your articles helpful and I’m sure others do too. I also think you need to be less wary as long as you acknowledge the limitations of your “tips” as you have been doing. Hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks, John. I will be focusing more on sharing “tips” this summer, accompanied by the “tweak to fit” caution.

        btw-I feel similar about your history posts. I always learn SO much.

        I know how long it takes me to research and edit my monthly MH Advocacy calendars, so it truly boggles my mind at how you are able to put your Believe it or Not posts together so much more frequently. (No wonder you don’t get enough sleep – lol.)
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

