RANGER

If you enjoyed VIXEN by Dewin Nefol, you’ll love Part 2! Please, read on…

Jake Sweeny is entertaining a merry fellowship of players at camp-side with continued publication of words from his expanding journal. The group are waiting for the start of new adventures – or the continuation of the last adventure –  travelling en route together towards their final destination in Camelot. They have time to relax and perhaps chance to dream, much like Jake who has been moon-gazing again.

He tells me this is Part 2 of Vixen, which precedes this post – https://dewinnefol.wordpress.com/2017/07/23/vixen/

~

~ The Wizard of Wands ~ Jake’s Journal ~

~ Ranger ~ By ~ Jake Sweeny ~

~~~

Fleet footed through a dark forest night

she foxtrotted her path left and right.

I followed I chased I dashed and raced,

into her darkness I quickly haste.

~

Each turn she took she cast back a look

ensuring I tracked her ghost trail.

Dancing and prancing across brush and brook

with moon lighting her flaming red tail.

~

More quiver than shiver we moved…

View original post 1,120 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

3 thoughts on “RANGER”

  1. Good morning John,

    A pleasure as ever to thank you for the re-blog. I was most grateful for your show of kindness and support sharing Jake’s poem ‘Vixen’ on your side of the pond and I am more than appreciative still for the re-blog of Ranger. Thank you good friend 🙂

    Jake’s lyrical tale was I think inspired by a moonbeam who once delighted watching foxes at play in the London garden of a Duke 🙂 In the poem the Vixen appears in moonlight and leads Jake towards illumination…she displays the same gentleness of nature and uncanny charm that brought smiles and pleasure to the watcher of London foxes. Equally, Jake is now left to quietly ponder on the significance of his enlightening dream: I wonder where his thoughts may lead? 🙂

    Thank you again for re-blogging Jake’s Journal entry. He is delighted, as am I 🙂

    Wishing you and yours well in all ways always. Have a great weekend, take care.

    Namaste 🙂

    DN

    Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

