Getting off the couch & getting going – Part 1

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie encourages us to quit unproductive worrying and work on the tasks that need our attention. Please, read on…

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

Worry, Worry, Worry!
. . . The agony of agonizing

©Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
from the Time & Task Management Series:

Let’s Get GUI!
Looking at Good, Urgent, and Important

Found HERE

When I first began to blog on the topic of organization and task completion, I was initially daunted.

It seemed to me that productivity, accomplishment, follow-through and planning were such HUGE topics for anything less than entire books — difficult to handle briefly, even in an entire Series of posts on each topic!

While most of what I read on the inter-webs focuses on Tips and Techniques, I wanted to explore underlying principles, and I wanted to share them from a brain-based perspective.

QUITE the challenge — especially since I knew that most readers wouldn’t have my background of information, so I had to include an explanation of terms…

View original post 2,283 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

9 thoughts on “Getting off the couch & getting going – Part 1”

  1. Thank for your wonderful support of my efforts, John. Following our conversation under the article on my blog, your introductions always fit perfectly with the title of your blog, “Words to Captivate.” I love that you say a little prayer before you write them. First you “captivate” your attention and energy. Great process.

    I hope every day this week is captivating for you and Anne.
    xx,
    mgh

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Madelyn – how sweet of you to say. We are going away for 3 days to Niagara-on-the-Lake starting Wednesday – to celebrate Anne’s birthday. This year we’re seeing a musical at the Shaw Theatre on Thursday afternoon “Me and My Girl”. That should be fun.

      Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

