My adventure

Bethany Kays gifts us with this modest adventure that is packed with wondrous encounters with nature as she seeks to keep her personal life in balance. I found her words and photos moving. Please, read on…

NOT MY SECRET...overcoming the shame of sexual abuse

Today is my drive the car day. I only drive a few miles one way and a few miles back. But there is a LOT to see a few miles away. I went to the prairie to visit my sweet little horse and the sweet goat. That miniature horse ran up to me like I was her best friend. She kept trying to put my entire face in her nostril. I just love her so much. I’ve only seen her a handful of times but you would think we were best friends.


It poured down rain so I had to get my umbrella. The selfie with the goat was balancing my ipad and the umbrella. I was soaking wet. It was so worth it.

I watched the sky as it got dark and the rain came down. I took a picture in my car in the rain out the window…

View original post 595 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

