Stream of Consciousness Saturday – Prompt “Guess.”

Author John W. Howell gifts us with a very humorous prompt response based on the word “guess”. I’m sure you’ll love it. Please, read on…

Fiction Favorites

SOCS

It is Stream of Consciousness Saturday time again. Today’s prompt is “Guess.” Linda Hill says we can use it any way we want. If you would like to participate, visit Linda’s blog and find out how. Here is the link https://lindaghill.com/2017/08/11/the-friday-reminder-and-prompt-for-socs-aug-1217/

Guess by John W. Howell ©2017

“So if I had to guesstimate the amount we need—”

“Yeah, hold on a minute. What do you mean guesstimate?”

“You know. An estimate and a guess rolled into one.”

“So why not just say a guess?”

“Cause my number will be more accurate than a guess.”

“Well, then why don’t you call it an estimate?”

“Real simple. My number will be less accurate than an estimate.”.

“Now you have me confused.”

“Not hard I’m sure.”

“Very funny. So you are saying your guesstimate is somewhere between a guess and an estimate.”

“Yes. I think you have it.”

“And you count on these…

View original post 103 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

3 thoughts on “Stream of Consciousness Saturday – Prompt “Guess.””

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

