Flashback: Can This ADDer be Saved?

Madelyn Griffith-Haynie shares with us two short stories of women with ADD who needed and found ADD support to allow them to function effectively and, more importantly, to enjoy their lives. Please read on…

ADD . . . and-so-much-more

A Tale of Two Clients – Part 1

© Madelyn Griffith-Haynie, CTP, CMC, ACT, MCC, SCAC
Reposting an article in the The ADD Coaching Series

In a comment communication with  mike2all on his blog ReadAfterBurnout.com, I was recently asked about my coaching.  I took his question to mean, “How does your Coaching work?”

After a relatively brief response to his question I also encouraged him to take a look at a 4-part series of articles written shortly after I first began blogging here on ADDandSoMuchMORE.com.

That got me thinking that it might be time to repost an edited version of each part of these short-story like articles.  I doubt that many of my new readers in the past five or so years since these articles were originally published have seen any of them.

They are written in a “magazine conversational” style, and are each relatively quick reads.

STAY TUNED for…

View original post 2,135 more words

Author: John Fioravanti

I'm a retired History teacher (35 years), husband, father of three, grandfather of three. My wife, Anne, and I became business partners in December, 2013, and launched our own publishing company, Fiora Books (http://fiorabooks.com), to publish my books. We have been married since 1973 and hope our joint business venture will be as successful as our marriage.

11 thoughts on “Flashback: Can This ADDer be Saved?”

      1. Nah – the sheer number of posts on WordPress every day make it impossible to keep up (whatever that means – lol). I’m still reading older “Believe it or Not”s on your site too. We do what we have time for, right?

        In any case, no apology appropriate – I SO appreciate your reblogs (and would, even years later). ❤
        xx,
        mgh

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Understood. Right now I’m taking a short break from cleaning the windows in our living room. Then I’m ready to haul up the Xmas decorations from the basement. The great thing about the blog posts is that they don’t disappear after a day or two.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. That IS the good thing – tho’ some folks disable comments after a certain amount of time, which always strikes me as crazy.

            Why would I want to do that? It’s like inviting people in and then staying in a locked room with earplugs in, slipping notes under the door – lol.

            For me, blogging is a format to communicate with folks — like YOU, for example.

            Super to read you are bringing up the Christmas decorations. Enough with the windows – deck the halls!
            xx,
            mgh

            Liked by 1 person

I love comments & questions! Please share your thoughts!

